2019 Senior Scholarship Awards
Intended College Intended Major
 Quinci Andes $4,720 Hawkeye Community College Business
 Nathan Blankenship $950 Iowa Valley Community College Graphic Design
 Kyle Cadden $4,470 Des Moines Area Community College Veterinary Medicine
 Callie Clark $2,050 Central College Police Science
 Regan Clayton $7,870 University of Iowa Early Childhood Education
 Jordan Clemens $1,200 University of Northern Iowa Wildlife, Fish & Wildlands Science Management
 Maycee Cline $7,070 Mount Mercy University Music Education
 Lainey Davis $2,200 Iowa Valley Community College Elementary School Education
 Ulises Felix-Zandoval $1,600 Iowa Central Community College Computer Science
 Autum Fye $4,220 Central College Construction Trades
 Adriana Gamboa $4,795 Marshalltown Community College Chiropractic & Chiropractic Assistance
 Kaitlin Gibson $7,245 Des Moines Area Community College Mathematics
 Charles Goodrich $1,200 Hawkeye Community College Undecided
 Rylie Gritsch $7,570 Hawkeye Community College General Arts
 Angel Haines $6,220 Iowa Western Community College Animal Sciences
  Austin Hall $4,070 Hawkeye Community College Computer Engineering
  Hailey Hershey $2,375 University of Northern Iowa Mechanics & Repairers
  Kameron Kauffman $1,400 Kirkwood Community College Elementary School Education
  Kaleb King $6,020 Kirkwood Community College Exercise Science
  Michael Kriegel $3,425 Des Moines Area Community College Social Work
  Kaylee Lint $4,670 Des Moines Area Community College Agricultural Production
  Kelsey Lint $4,695 William Penn University Auto Body
  Derek Maxfield $6,520 Simpson College Exercise Science
  Devon Maxfield $6,845 University of Northern Iowa Elementary School Education
  Chantel McFarland $4,695 Iowa Valley Community College Agriculture
  Rachelle Moreland $800 Grinnell College Liberal Arts & Sciences
  Colton Owens $1,300 Des Moines Area Community College Forensic Science
  Megan Reedy $4,120 Iowa Central Community College Elementary School Education
  Kaden Rhinehart $1,550 Central College Computer Science
  Hunter Rudd $2,000 Hawkeye Community College Precision Production Trades
  Ashlyn Slaymaker $3,175 Marshalltown Community College Dentistry
  Jack Smith $5,070 Iowa Valley Community College Music Performance
  Bryce Solem $1,650 Southeastern Community College Communitcation
  Scott Tibbetts $6,120 University of Iowa Elementary School Education
  Hannah Vokoun $4,670 Northeast Community College Premedicine
  Emily Wilson $1,450 Indian Hills Community College Culinary Arts & Related Services
 2019 Senior   Total $140,000 Scholarship Details

The John & Anna Gloe Edelen and Carma J Mohler Scholarship was awarded to twenty seniors in the amount of $3,750.

Don Lastovka, representing the Brooklyn Ruritan Club, presented $500 to each of these six seniors who received the Ruritan Rising Seniors scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to seniors showing strong leadership and commitment to community service.

The Gertrude A. Newkirk Memorial has been incorporated in CSF of B-G-M since 1997. $500 was awarded to four of the 2019 Seniors.

Three founding board members attended our 30 Years of Celebration. Pictured here is Norman Schroeder and Roger Roudabush. Not pictured - Lyle Oswood.